“ Originally Posted by renreq
”
Changing the subject a little but keeping with the theme of avoiding disaster, what happens to your phone when you do a hard reset? I understand that it restores your phone to the factory default settings, but does that also mean Sprint has to reactivate or do anything to the phone? I know this may be a dumb question, but I'm seriously thinking about just installing a bunch of applications that I'm curious about, and then doing the hard reset to begin from scratch and this time have a more experienced idea of what I'm doing.
yeah the hard reset just undoes any custom apps or themes or whatever customizations you've done and resets to how it was fresh outta the box except if you flashed a rom the rom stays. no reactivation required