“ Originally Posted by crazaytalent
”
Wow...really, cuz I was under the same impression that clear storage would just erase your storage memory and leave but would have any effect to system changes? So does that mean when i want to restore my device to manufactured setting I can just do clear storage instead of hard resets... Also, if you do clear storage does it wipe your sd card memory also, or do i have to remove it or something?
yes you can use clear storage thats what i did and i would remove ur card just to be on the safe side incase it does erase it it might not but better safe then sorry. hope this helps you.